Classical Instrumental

Every Sunday night in November

The One Shot Concert 332x332.jpg


The One Shot Concert

4 November, 21:00

Imagine experiencing Johannes Brahms’ wonderful Symphony No. 2 from the seat of the first violinist or from the perspective of the conductor. Discover a completely different concert experience where each camera move is mirrored, allowing us to see and hear the musicians close-up! Enjoy the thrill of Tugan Sokhiev conducting the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin in Brahms’ masterpiece. Prepare yourself for an experience that goes beyond all expectations. 

Video promo



Labeque play Glass 332 x 332.jpg


Katia & Marielle Labèque play Glass

11 November, 21:00

As part of a new collaboration with the famous composer of "music with repetitive structures" Philip Glass, French pianists Katia and Marielle Labèque perform the European premiere of Glass's Concerto for two pianos with the Orchestre de Paris. The program continues with Shostakovich's Symphony No. 5 with the Orchestre de Paris, directed by Jaap van Zweden, music director of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra and the next musical director of the New York Philharmonic.

Video promo


Sayaka Shoji 332 x 332.jpg

Sayaka Shoji & Modigliani Quartet

18 November, 21:00

Get ready for an evening of exquisite musical refinement at the 2015 Rencontres Musicales d'Évian! Japanese violinist Sayaka Shoji, the youngest winner of the 1999 Paganini Competition, performs at Rencontres Musicales d'Évian with the Modigliani Quartet string quartet, accompanied by pianist Jonathan Gilad and cellist Henri Demarquette. Opening with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Sonata for violin and piano in G major, K.301, the program continues with Johannes Brahms’ Piano trio No. 3 in C minor Op. 101, followed by Gustav Mahler’s Piano quartet in A minor. The Modigliani Quartet and Jonathan Gilad close the concert with Robert Schumann’s Piano quintet in E-flat major Op. 44.

Video promo


Israel Philharmonic Orchestra 332 x 332.png

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

25 November, 21:00

Dazzling, virtuosic, and spectacular: no other adjectives are better-suited to describe the piano music of Franz Liszt. Discover a sparkling performance of Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in E flat major by the incredible piano virtuoso Russian Daniil Trifonov and Kent Nagano conducting the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra. The orchestra and pianist shift gears to a more romantic mood, in their enthralling performance of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s famous Piano Concerto No. 1. See how majestic and incredible classical music can be when it’s done right! 

Promo video